Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued about the quantity of vacation days during the year. However, although some people prefer to have long holidays, others believe it would be beneficial to have shorter ones. This essay will discuss both opinions.

An argument in favour of having short holidays is that individuals would have more opportunity to rest if they took several days every few months throughout the year. Day-to-day work may lead to chronic fatigue, anxiety, and irritability. As a result, workers would have some mental problems. Short holidays provide small pauses which are extremely important for the employees. During this time, it will be convinient to do chores at home, relax or spend time with relevants or friends and have some physical and mental preparations for new workdays.

One considerable possitive aspect of having longer vacations is that people would have more time for travelling. They would have more free hours for seeing the sights and walking through the streets. However, some people are satisfiyed of having short trips, the majority believe that it is much more pleasent to have more time for the rest and travelling. Evidently, it will be hard to wait for the vacation, whereas, at the same time, it will be easier to have an unforgettable weekday due to more time codes.

In conclusion, both types of holidays suit for some people; however, I prefer to have longer holidays despite the fact that it is more overwhelming. Big holidays give the opportunity to find time for both personal relaxation and pastime with family.