Some people think it is better to study in a large class size whereas some others argue that it is better to study in a class with a small number of students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Studying is the most important activity for people to be able to become better at every aspect in their life. While some argue that studying with a big number of students is better, I personally agree with those who believe that a small class is way much better for studying.

On the one hand, there are many reasons for people to think that a big class might be better. First, students can meet and interact with more people with different backgrounds such as ethnics, religions, and nationalities. This might improve the students’ social skills as they are more open to people. It might be a great step for preparing for the future, especially group projects, presentations, and discussions, which require great social skills. Second, it may be much cheaper than small classes. The reason is because the more the students one class has, the less money students need to pay. This makes education more accessible and available for a wider social economic status.

On the other hand, there might be more benefits from having a smaller class. First, the teacher can help the student more often and become less overwhelmed as there are only a small number of students in class to take care of. This allows the teacher to pay attention to each student, identify the areas they find difficult, and help them work on those problems much more easily. The teacher can also give feedback on students and know their learning style much more easily so that it can help the students understand better. Secondly, it helps students pay more attention in class. With smaller classes, students have less distraction from other students around them and allow them to be more focused during the lesson. Combined with the teacher’s help, students can have a better grade and secure a great future.

In conclusion, both classes have their own benefits to people. Although a bigger class allows students to have more social interaction and is more open to everyone from different backgrounds, I still stood by my belief that a small class is much more beneficial in terms of the teacher’s ability to help students and the student’s grade itself.