Some people think it is better to study in a large class size whereas some others argue that it is better to study in a class with a small number of students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Different people have a variety of opinions regarding large size classes or small size classes. While some people think that larger classes are better to study in, I side with those who argue that studying in a smaller class is better.

On the one hand, studying in a larger class has its perks. Firstly, a larger number of students can help a person gain more study buddies as some people prefer to study with as a group. This can also help a person study better and even boost their motivation to study, especially someone who is lively when they are surrounded by other people. Secondly, a person in a class containing more people means more opinions and endless amounts of information. Different people ultimately come from a variety of backgrounds and experiences. The knowledge of multiple people can help a person improve their academic skills and grow as a person.

On the other hand, I side with people who argue that a smaller number of students is better. Firstly, a group with few people feel more intimate and closer. Relationships like these tend to help people focus more on their studies and improve their academic skills in a more personal way. For example, people in a smaller group can match each other’s study paces so they all can learn more efficiently. Another thing worth mentioning is that people in groups like these tend to have friendships that last a lifetime. Secondly, fewer people mean fewer differences in schedules. As a result, scheduling a study session with fewer people would not be as much of a hassle and time consuming.

In conclusion, whilst a larger class size would help a person to gain more study buddies and knowledge from different backgrounds, a smaller number of people in a class seem more personal and efficient. I, therefore, am convinced that studying in a smaller class would be better in terms of time-management and study paces.