Some people think it is better to study in a large class size whereas some others argue that it is better to study in a class with a small number of students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Different people have a variety of opinions regarding large size classes or small size classes. While some people think that larger classes are better to study in, I side with those who argue that studying in a smaller class is better.

On the one hand, studying in a larger class has its benefits . Firstly, a larger number of students can help a person gain more study buddies as some people prefer to study with in a group. This can also help a person study better and even boost their motivation to study. Take an example of someone who is lively only when they are surrounded by other people. This type of person will usually be more enthusiastic as the cheerful vibe and ambiance will motivate them to study more. Secondly, a person in a class consisting of more people means more opinions and endless amounts of information, especially when getting involved in group discussions as they can exchange their ideas . This is because they can meet different people with a wider variety of backgrounds and life experiences. The exposure to various perspectives can help them improve their academic skills and become knowledgeable and open-minded .

On the other hand, I side with people who argue that a smaller number of students is better. Firstly, a group with fewer people feels more intimate and closer. Relationships like these tend to help people focus more on their studies and improve their academic skills in a more personal way. For example, people in a smaller they can match each other’s study paces so they all can learn more efficiently . Another thing worth mentioning is that people in groups like these tend to have friendships that last a lifetime . Secondly, fewer people mean fewer differences in schedules. As a result, scheduling a study session with fewer people would not be as much of a hassle and time consuming. People in a smaller group will also have an easier time finding places for them to study as smaller groups of people will not take that much space.

In conclusion, whilst a larger class size would help a person to gain more study buddies and knowledge from different backgrounds, a smaller number of people in a class seem more personal and efficient. I, therefore, am convinced that studying in a smaller class would be better in terms of time-management and study paces.