Some people think it is better to study in a large class size whereas some others argue that it is better to study in a class with a small number of students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There are a number of factors that contribute to learning effectiveness, one of them is class size. Some students believe that small class sizes provide a better environment. While others think that bigger class size benefits them more, I stand with those who prefer to learn with a small number of students.

On the one hand, it could be argued that some students gain more advantages by learning in a big classroom. Firstly, people who have this view say that it broadens their perspective and enhances their knowledge from diverse backgrounds. For example, when getting involved in group activities, they can explore more ideas and exchange their notion with each other. This means they might become more knowledgeable and open-minded as they get exposed to various ideas. Secondly, some of them state that interacting with people from various backgrounds can enhance their tolerance and provide opportunities to learn cultural dynamics. As a result, this prepares them to be more adaptive and able to thrive in a wide range of environments.

On the other hand, I support those who think that studying in a small classroom gives more benefits for two primary reasons. First, having fewer students in a class provides a conducive environment because there is less distraction, which enables the students to be more focused on the lecturers and gain greater understanding. Second, teachers also benefit from working with a smaller group of students, as this allows them to better understand each individual’s needs. With this more personal approach, their teaching strategies can be customized which enable them to create more effective learning methods. Also, the teacher can pay more attention and help students if there are any struggles coming up both regarding their academic or non academic problems.

In conclusion, while learning in a big class can improve student’s social skills and provide them with wider cultural exposure, studying in a smaller classroom enables them to stay focused during lecture and gives them more freedom to express their struggle and opinion during the class. I, however, firmly believe that studying in a smaller classroom gives greater benefits for students.