Some people think it is better to study in a large class size whereas some others argue that it is better to study in a class with a small number of students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The size of the class can have an impact on learning effectiveness. However, there are two arguments regarding whether small or large classrooms are better. Furthermore, I stand with those who prefer to study with a small number of students.

On the one hand, it could be argued that some students gain more advantages by learning in a big classroom. Firstly, people who have this view say that studying with a number of peers provides them with a broader perspective, allowing them to gain new knowledge from diverse backgrounds. Secondly, some of them state that interacting with people from various backgrounds can promote tolerance and opportunities to learn cultural dynamics. As a result, this prepares them to be more adaptive and able to thrive in a wide range of environments.

On the other hand, I support those who think that studying in a small classroom provides more benefits for two primary reasons. First, having fewer students in a class provides a conducive environment because there is less distraction, which enables students to be more focused on the lecturers and gain greater understanding. Second, teachers also benefit from working with a smaller group of students, as this allows them to better understand each individual’s needs. Consequently, they can customize their teaching strategies that enable them to create an effective learning environment.

To sum up, learning in a bigger classroom offers opportunities for students to gain more knowledge from their peers and prepare them to work with people with diverse cultural backgrounds. I, however, firmly believe that studying in a smaller classroom gives greater benefits for students.