Some people think it is important to keep and maintain old buildings rather than replacing them with modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people thinks it is significant to keep ancient buildings rather than replacing them with new ones. This problem is global and all individuals have different opinions and I would share with my viewpoint.

I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand,the old construction is hold the history, what happened with nations in the past,in addition, some countries have creation consists in seven wonders of the World or reflect the culture of nation. For instance, Colosseum in Italy, where in ancient Rim was the gladiators fighting, naval battles and animal hunts.Egyptian pyramids, which built the pharaohs as a gravedigger after death, by the reason of the fact that they believed in life after death.

On the other hand, the long-standing construction in poor condition, therefore replacing this buildings would be have more positive effects to the city. Abandoned structures in my city are unappealing and had terrible reputation as an example, forasmuch this structures have many homeless people, who sleep there at nights and frighten passersby.

In conclusion, I would assert that replacing ancient structures depended on conditions and the history of the construction. For example, the government cannot supersede the historical buildings and the monument of people culture, however, they could replace the construction which became obsolete and unpopular to build new one.