some people think it's better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

Many have argued that it is more beneficial to upbringing in metropolitans while some deem that the rural areas may be more appropriate for raising children. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of both these perspectives.

On the one hand, there are both merits and demerits of raising children in metropolitans. In terms of the benefit of this issue, the main one is the high-quality educational system. This can be explained by the fact that city authorities invest a huge part of their budget in developing education which is vital in nurturing minors. Therefore, almost all public and also private schools in cities are equipped with a plethora of amenities facilities, state-of-the-art establishments, and profound and extensive curriculums. Thus, minors will have a better upbringing environment to grow up mentally, physically, and intellectually. Regarding its drawbacks, it is indisputable that urban areas have a myriad of types of dreadful pollution. To be more specific, the pollution often originates from daily life such as noise pollution from large volumes of vehicles on roads, causing severe traffic congestion and constant air pollution by residential waste. In light of this reality, undergrads may have to suffer from a heavily polluted living environment and it also harms their respiratory system in particular.

On the other hand, the benefits and drawbacks of upbringing in provincial areas will be shed light on this paragraph. The primary advantage of nurturing in the suburb is related to the peaceful and fresh air. Specifically, the constant presence of trees and meadows is almost exclusive to idyllic residents, thus contributing to creating a pure environment and bringing feelings of satisfaction to dwellers living on the outskirts whereas this phenomenon is completely rare to notice in metropolitans. Hence, this brings a much healthier living environment, which is conducive to a stronger immune system and fitness of a child. Regarding its negative aspects, the low quality of schooling plays a key role. To be deciphered, child-rearing in rural areas is struggling to access advanced education due to the government totally focusing on affording exorbitant top-tier inventions and up-to-date infrastructures for the educational organization in cosmopolitans. As a result, this is the biggest disadvantage for the holistic development of intellectually of minors living in suburbs.

In conclusion, both the perspectives of nurturing in urban or rural areas have both merits and demerits. Hence, parents should consider carefully and give the best option that the environment suits for their child to develop and glow up holistically.