some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that having a friend who shared same thoughts with them could be beneficial. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and provide concluding view.

In one hand, those who support making friend with same opinion promote the idea that making decisions can be easier, which means that all parties share the common interests and all has same goal. For instance, deciding holiday destination for a group trip can be completed within seconds. Furthermore, proponents of the idea claim that it is easier to connect who share the common views and such friendship can be rather strong and healthy. For example, by supporting your favourite football club’s match in person at the stadium, we could make new friends easily who support the same club.

On the other hand, opponents of the making friend with same opinion are able to cite that having friend who has same thought all the time is impossible since siblings or even twins may have different thinkings. A good example can be selecting drinks at breakfast, one may choose tea while the other may select coffee and there is no common ground needed. Moreover, critics of having friend with same opinion highlight having friends with different views encourage us to accept diverse ideas and promote flexibility in decision making. By this means that having discussion with friends who has different belief in religion extends my basic understanding on religions.

In summary, I would tend to side with the opponent of having friend with same opinion because it seems unreasonable that situation exists in our daily life. This is not to say that all having friend with same thought suffer in this way, but it appears to be the case frequently.