Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that many people these days believe that living in big cities can be harmful to their overall health. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this notion and I will discuss my opinion in further paragraphs with a suitble conclusion.

Supporting my agreement to the notion, I firmly believe by living in big and industrial cities it can affect your mental and physical health. For example, people can suffer mental issues such as stress, depression, and anger issues. they can aquire these mental issues from being late to work with work overloads, busy roads, high bills and bad living conditions, resulting in poor mental health. Thus it can cause people to have a short life span compared to those living in smaller cities.

Secondly, there is not denying the fact that it can be physically harmful. For instance, people living in small or rural cities can breath fresh air, walk short distances, resulting in healthier life style thus leading a longer life span. In contradiction to people living in big cities where they breath polluted air and car gases. In addition riding in crowded trains that spread germs and diseases, or stuck in busy roads that causes stress and road rage.

To conclude, I agree that living in big cities can lead to poor health and living in rural or small towns would be beneficial and lead to a better and healthier lifestyle. I also believe the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my view point