Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, some individuals think that citizens’ health is threatened when living in developed cities. Personally, I completely agree that life in modern cities is facing detrimental issues, such as environmental and psychological health.

One of the main reasons is air pollution, which is a common situation in urban areas due to vehicle emissions. Nowadays, the population in big cities is growing rapidly, and the trend of each household owning at least one vehicle is not uncommon. This creates an amount of carbon dioxide emissions that is out of control. As a result, a long period of living in a polluted environment leads to breathing problems and other related diseases that are hard to avoid and might become worse.

Another reason for the weakening of people’s health when selecting to stay in urban areas is psychological pressure. Accompanying the key city’s progress is the overwhelming workload because the human resources are highly qualified and have a wide range of knowledge. So as to prove the capability of each individual and compete with other opponents, workers spend most of their time on work to complete the proposed projects with the best results. Consequently, the exhaustion of energy and the appearance of negative thinking are no longer fundamental problems that the large number of staff in developed cities are suffering from day-to-day.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that urban living negatively affects people’s health in both physical and mental well-being. If these problems are not addressed, they could lead to even more serious health crises in the future.