Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is frequently argued that residing in urban areas has a negative impact on the health of netizens. I totally agree with the statement, as rapid advancement in technology has made our lives easier on one hand, whereas it has deteriorated individuals lives on the other.

On the positive side, industrialization and urbanization of city areas have made people’s lives much easier, providing basic infrastructure like drinking water, communication, health, and transportation. However, this has created a negative impact on our surroundings and health, leading to various kinds of pollution, such as air pollution and sound pollution, as well as communicable and non-communicable diseases. Development is important, but it is not as vital as health because health is wealth. For instance, we can see big cities with huge buildings, monuments, and lavish vehicles that have made people’s lives comfortable, but what’s the point of such a life that drastically affects one’s health? I agree that city life can affect one’s health

Conversely, I believe that there is nothing superior in this world to health. In my opinion, we should make an effort to minimize the use of things that are making an impact on this world. Earlier, people used to be physically and mentally healthy even if there was no development in terms of industries and infrastructure. Therefore, it’s better to shift to that ancient era where everyone was healthy, which is possible by adopting various measures to control problems that adversely affect one’s health.

In conclusion, living in big cities with lots of pollution that badly influences one’s health is not beneficial. Instead, we should focus on measures that help improve conditions, making a positive impact on people’s lives, enhancing their health, and increasing their life expectancy.