Some people think mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Techonology is advancing day by day and phone is prime example. Where it is used for performing multiple tasks in our daily lives and also ease us by reducing our workload. However it also has its drawbacks and one side of people believes that it should be restricted in libraries, shops and public transport because it takes away our attention and causes disturbances to others.

In modren era it is commonly observed that with pace of time cell phone technology is developing very fast and helping us in many ways that we have never imagined before. But this is bringing us away from each other and almost ending our casual communication because our focus has shifted to the phones screen. Furthermore we are becoming addicted to unwanted usage of mobile phones and it is feeding unnecessary information in our minds. For example, students bringing mobile phone in libraries are often carried away to using social media or entertainment sites. As result they dont prepare for studies very well and secure low marks in exam.

Lastly, the cell phone user is not the only person who gets effected but it disturbs the surrounding people also. People working or studying in schools are distracted if someone is listening to loud music or talking to someone. In addition, people going on tour with friends on public transport seen feeling less enjoyment because of one friend who keeping taking pictures during whole journey ruining all the fun.

In conclusion, I believe mobiles should not be allowed in certain important events like tour or ceremony and some important sites like libraries, shops and public transport in order to peace and harmony in public.