Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News is the way to inform the people about current situation globally. Some people think that there is no connection between people’s lives and news. They think watching news on television and reading newspaper is wastage of time. I strongly disagree because watching programs allow people to know about the current situation, laws and legislations through worldwide. Reading newspaper enhance the ability of reading, writing, communication skills, boost up the confidence for discussion in career.

On the one hand, watching news on television is beneficial for those who are unable to read newspaper. Illiterate people can get knowledge through news programs. News programs help people to get information of current events and allow people to connect with different situations nationally and internationally. News provides the information about weather and natural disasters. For example, in 2025 Pakistan was facing the situation of high floods. News programs aware the public about threat and high alert areas. It helped the people to move safe places and secure their belongings.

On the other hand, reading newspaper gives information about events and also useful for those who want to improve their communication skills. People can read newspaper during travelling as it can save their time. Reading newspaper is beneficial for those who are seeking for some jobs. Mostly companies print ads about jobs in newspaper. It is useful for improving vocabulary skills. For example, the person who reads newspaper daily has good communication skills as compare to others. Reading newspaper encourage the person to read fluently and enhance the writing skills.

In conclusion, I believed watching news and reading newspaper helps people to aware about different situations through worldwide regarding of time and location. Moreover, it enhances the reading writing skills of persons and saves their productive time.