Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, it is commonly argued that folks should read and narrate stories to youngsters. However, some find it better to use modern devices to watch or learn online instead of parents. This essay will discuss both perspectives.

On the one hand, it is true that reading and telling stories benefit both parents and their children. If they thoughtfully follow this way, there is a crucial chance to strengthen strong family ties. It makes the young generation more emotional and close to their loved ones. Book sharing provides a useful opportunity to expand a personal mindset to the world and society by listening to intonation, coherence, and being aware of the moral of the tale. For instance, through bedtime storytelling, youngsters are exposed to essential virtues such as kindness and honesty. This stimulates children’s interest in books and introduces them to literature.

On the other hand, it is popular that twenty-first-century youth already have access to various sources of information, such as e-books, animated films, and the Internet. As a result, it might make parental involvement less important. Children may become more independent, confident, and develop responsibility even at a very young age. For example, up-to-date Uzbek apps like Mutolaa or other online platforms like YouTube Kids encourage teenagers to read regularly by using games, sound effects, and pictures. Therefore, technology gives minors new possibilities to know and learn any kind of knowledge by themselves, reducing the need for parents to guide them.

In conclusion, although it is clear that both views have positive aspects, I believe that oral storytime brings people closer together and shapes children’s values.