Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some argue that parents should read or tell stories to children, others claim that children have to read books or watch TY, movies by their own. Personally, I believe that, there numerous advantages of children being independent from their early ages, in spite of the benefits of being helped by their parents.

Some argue that there are majority of favorable aspects of reading and telling stories to young people. One main reason towards this is that, it might likely enhance the relationship between parents and children. While telling or reading fairytales, parents tend to allocate more time and care for their children, developing strong bone between them. As a result, it would maintain healthy family, members of which are able to negotiate each other. The second reason in favor of this could be understanding of the main spot in the story. If parents will read stories, they can explain unfamiliar to children words, since they have sufficient experience. Otherwise, the basic mistakes in understanding the context might lead to whole dissatisfaction against the story, which, intern will discourage youngsters to read.

However, those arguments are not withstanding, I believe that the youth would benefit more from reading by their own. The major reason could be the feeling of independence. Since, today many children want to be self-independent, reading stories will have significant contribution for it. To illustrate, if children will learn how to read and understand the main idea of the story now, in latter life it may play crucial role in nurturing their values and behavior. Consequently, those children would grow up as confident and independent dwellers, who can make important life choices. Furthermore, in our modern era youngsters have an access to the Internet. Now children can utilize various gadgets in order to find electronic or audio version of stories, so that they can tidy up their room and listen audio version of story simultaneously.

To conclude, while some individuals still prioritize giving a helping hand to their offsprings to read, I think that they should learn how to be independent and disciplined, as this will potentially contribute to their futu

re.