Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on which scientific field research should develop more. While some people believe that scientific research should focus on addressing world health issues, I would agree with those who think that it should also care about technology and the environment.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people maintain that health problems should be focused on. Firstly, research can invent more treatments and medicines. Therefore, they give a hand to prevent people from viruses, such as the Covid-19 pandemic or a cough. Besides, inspiring insight about health helps people become aware of improving their health, so they can enhance life expectancy and quality of life. Second, researching more about treatments, a wide range of effective medicines are manufactured. Because of the increasing number of products and the decrease in cost, citizens save a lot of money by allocating to remedies.

On the other hand, I would argue that there are more essential issues for scientific research to care about. To begin with, the pollution, including air and noise pollution, is increasing in both rural and urban areas. Therefore, researchers should discover a new way to address these issues, for example, by reducing fumes or finding new renewable resources, to improve people’s health. Moreover, they can apply more technologies in agriculture. Since receiving support from modern devices, the number of products has increased, and they help boost the economy of the country and enhance a higher quality of local’s life.

In conclusion, while some people hold a belief that scientific research mainly focuses on solving world health problems, I would argue that technology and the environment should also receive equal attention.