Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects while others believe that this is a waste of a valuable school time. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, some believe that news from all around the world should be added to high school curriculum, while others argue this notion is not of benefit for students. I strongly agree with teaching courses related to foreign countries’ news in the secondary schools.

On the one hand, it is necessary in the today’s world to be well-informed about the events all around the globe. Student will not gain comprehensive insights, unless they learn about the most recent global events. Additionally, To be aware of latest issue in other parts of the world helps individuals to make better decisions in terms of financial, and vocational matters. They should become familiar with different cultures, political systems, and financial subjects otherwise they will not able to analyze situations in the future. For instance, if someone follows the news and read the incidence of a war in the middle-east he knows that gold price is most likely to experience a significant rise and invest his money in gold stock market.

On the other hand, some believe that students are not grown up enough to be mentally occupied by such news including war, pandemics, drought, earthquakes, and so on. They contend that students should be concentrated on topics that are essential for shaping their mindset and help to improve the mental health. Reading the details of war without appropriate censorship may have detrimental consequences for youngsters. Besides, being exposed to contents about violence may trigger the aggressive behaviors among the readers.

In conclusion, considering the disadvantages of studying violent stories for the audience, I support the idea of inclusion news in the secondary schools’ curriculum along with appropriate and careful censorship regarding violent issues.