Some people think sports are important for socienty while others believe they should be taken as a leisure activities.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is supposed that playing sports brings various positive impacts on society, while others think that playing them is a great way to relax and people ought to consider them as activities in their freetime. This following essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my personal opinion.

On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons why sports games are crucial for society. The key point is that it allows individuals to learn how to cooperate effectively and to build a strong relationship with others, leading to a significant unit. The reason for this is because when playing sports, people need to work and handle an issue together to have a common goal. For example, in sports such as soccer or volleyball, players have to communicate more to understand each other’s strengths and weaknesses to achieve overall success. As a result, through sports games, people can enhance the ability of cooperation and make friends with others who have the same interest in sports.

On the other hand, some people contended that sports games should be considered as leisure activities. This is because people can play sports after a hard day working and studying, they decide to find a sport to take up as a hobby, allowing individuals to let off steam and have a healthier lifestyle. This helps people to avoid burnout when turning to work and have a higher productivity. For example, at some schools in Viet Nam, teachers always play volleyball together after teaching-time in order to keep fit and encounter happiness. Consequently, thanks to playing sports as leisure activities, individuals can prevent various diseases and improve both physical and mental health.

In conclusion, some people contended that sports games offer various advantages to society as they can develop cooperation effectively. Whereas, others believe that playing sports ought to be taken as activities in freetime due to the positive impacts on mental and physical well-being.