Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a healthy and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Agree or Disagree)

In contemporary society,it is undeniable that maintaining a healthy lifestyle has been associated with diet and exercise. There is a contentious viewpoint which supports that a good diet and regular exercise are not conditions for achieving this goal. However, I strongly disagree with this perspective. As a well-balanced diet and consistent physical activity are fundamental pillars of health and longevity.

The good diet provides the body with the essential nutrients it needs . Vitamins, minerals and proteins are all crucial components that support the daily physiological activities.For instance, a diet rich in vitaminC such as those found in sour fruits could help whiten the skin and enhance immunity. Without a proper diet, the body becomes less capable of recovering from the illness.

The exercise plays a vital role in maintaining physical and mental health. Regular physical activity strengthens the cardiovascular system and improves circulation which would reduces the risk of heart disease.It also helps in maintaining a healthy weight, which is essential in preventing obesity. In addition to these physical benefits, exercise has been proven to have a positive impact on mental health. It releases endorphins, which are chemicals in the brain that act as mood controller.

In conclusion, a good diet and regular exercise safeguard our physical health, boost our mental well – being and reduce the risk of chronic diseases. To achieve a fulfilling and prolonged life, embracing a balanced diet and an active lifestyle should be a priority.