Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a healthy and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that maintaining a healthy diet and engaging in regular physical activities are not essential for improving life expectancy and overall health. However, I strongly disagree with this view.

The primary reason is s balanced diet and regular physical activity play a crucial role in maintaining overall health. In particular, engaging in regular exercise and a healthy diet can strengthen the immune system and improve physical well-being. For instance, people who exercise consistently are more likely to remain healthy compared to those who spend most of their time being inactive, such as sleeping or scrolling social media. In addition to safeguarding mental well-being, reducing stress, mental health. People can get better sleep at night and enhance sleep quality. Furthermore, a nutritious diet can significantly reduce the risk of serious illness, such as obesity and heart attack.

Another crucial role for this perspective is to alleviate serious illness. People who live in major cities tend to consume fast food without realizing the impact on their body. For example, many students on my campus like to buy street food everyday and they consume it without realizing how many calories and cholesterol that they absorb into their body. Lately, they will experience nausea and vomiting that affect their productivity in the classroom. Additionally, they never had a single exercise, such as jogging, cycling or even going to the gym. These situations can cause further danger in their life.

In conclusion, exercise and maintaining a healthy diet can not only increase immune health and improve life expectancy but also improve productivity.