Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the years, people argue that it might be better to spend the money on wildlife conservation rather than on society. I completely disagree with the statement because I think it will be wiser to prioritize society well-being over wildlife conservation.

First and foremost, spending much money in wildlife conservation needs a thorough research and planning beforehand such as choosing which animal that should be protected, in what place should the conservation be focused, how will the conservation program undergo or how many people should involve in this. If the budget that was allocated being used abruptly, it may lead into the wrong direction from the initial planning. For instances, some higher-ups can embezzle those money for their own benefit since there is no clear rule or planning on spending it.

Moreover, population well-being is way more important that wildlife conservation, especially to some nation that have a big number of people. There is a clear issue that needs solutions from the government regarding population well-being such as equal access to education and health facilities in all region, creation of many job vacancies to reduce unemployment, and organized birth control to maintain a stable population. Since there is a clear issue that can be addressed by the policy maker, budget spending can be done more accurately. By prioritising population well-being, other issue will also be accurately solved since there is enough time and resource to think about them.

In conclusion, by prioritising money spending in population well-being rather than wildlife conservation is considered to be a wise choice since the first has a clearer goal to achieve than the latter.