Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

I completely agree with this statement which some people believe that doing group activities enhances a person’s intellectual skills more.

Collaboration and team work allow individuals to share their own specific ideas to each other. What a really important point is that anyone has different perspectives and sharing them can not only broaden people’s horizon but also improve their critical thinking. As result, it assists individual’s mind to enhance the level of thinking. In addition, working with others can lead to discussion and debates that challenge people to think critically, and consider various aspect so, it improves individual’s cognizance.

Furthermore, group activities can provide opportunities for people to develop and boost their communication and interpersonal skills. For example, in group work such as doing project in schools or workplace, individuals try to negotiate with each other and present their own thoughts and beliefs, and even convince others to accept their ideas. As it brings them development in interpersonal skills and foster their communication.

In contrast, some people have another viewpoint that doing group activities has detrimental effects on intellectual skills like limitation of creativity or overshadowing talent people underlying group activities. However, it is obvious that by improving interpersonal skills, these kinds of problems could be solved when time passes.

In conclusion, group activities foster intellectual skills like opening individuals mind, improving the level of critical thinking, and improving interpersonal communication.