Some people think that activities done in a person’s free time should be planned, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Various individuals have different ways of spending their leisure time. This has led some people to suggest planning it out while others think is should be experienced spontaniously without guideance, and I strongly agree with is statement.

Planning can help people utilize their free time efficently and get the most out of it. This is because there will be less hours wasted on choosing an activity, location, and other details that contribute to the enjoyment of the leisure time. This approach also reduces the stress of decision making on the day of relaxation. For instance, a person who plans a head to eat at a resturant will have a better chance of getting a reservation as well as save the time would be spent on looking for a place and waiting in line.

With that being said, having a plan for a vacation will take away from the exploration and descovery involved in enjoying it. This restricted way of participating in activities will hinder people from experiencing new things, and kills the sense of freedome they need to have while going on a vacation. One example of this is tourist that plan out every detail of their journy. They end up getting a guided tour of a place instead of discovering locations and activities by themselves, missing the very point of going to new countries.

In conclusion, while I understand the urge to plan the free time a person has, I beilieve it is more important to let the activities manifest organicly and remove the sense of guidance that come with it.