Some people think that activities done in a person’s free time should be planned, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People choose to indulge in different activities depending on their mindsets. Although there are people who like to work according to their planned timetable, others may don’t. In this essay, I will take you across the views of both the sets of people. In my opinion, enrolling in some activities during people’s free time, depends upon their busy schedule and nature.

In this paragraph, I will shed some light on the views of people thinking that activities should be planned for free time. There is a group of people who thinks that scheduling a timetable for daily routine is a good way of understanding the time utilization. This help them not only to spend their time effectively, but also makes them an organized person. If people plan their activities prior, they can enroll themselves in more exercises, which is an efficient way of utilizing their time. They can learn more things and still get spare time. As an epitome, if you plan your free time activities, allocating sufficient proportion of time to each activity, you may get to enjoy more activities.

On the other hand, certain proportion of people prefer to engage in an activity, depending on their mood. After an exhausting day, they may choose to do any activity which is more preferable at that time, limiting their exposure to more activities. These make them relief from the stress of task completion. For example, after a tedious day, they may choose to relax by taking a short nap or by listening to songs, which might not be included in their plan. However, they can still choose to do, in order to calm themselves.

In my opinion, it depends upon the perspective and the nature of a person. They can either utilize their time to the fullest by enrolling into more and more activities or they can be just driven by their mood.

In conclusion, People are classified into various types, including factors such as their thoughts, nature, health, age etc. Every individual has their own way of spending their free hours.