Some people think that all lawbreakers should be taken into prison. In contrast, others believe there are better alternatives (for example, doing work or learning skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many Individuals believed that all criminals must be punished by law and should be imprisoned,while others think that alternative punitive measures,such as community service and skill development,may be more appropriate.I believe that second statement is more productive in reforming offenders and benefiting society in the long run.

On the one hand, there is a large group of people who are totally in favor of the first view. The first argument that the supporters would put forward is that imprisonment helps maintain law and order in society. In other words, it acts as a deterrent for others who might think of breaking the law. Another reason why people support this view is that prisons provide a secure environment to keep dangerous criminals away from society. What I mean by that is that it prevents harm to innocent citizens. For instance, violent offenders can no longer pose a threat to the public once they are imprisoned.

On the other hand, those in favor of the latter opinion have their own arguments that not all lawbreakers deserve imprisonment. They claim that minor offenders, such as those committing petty thefts, can benefit more from community service or skill training. Another point they raise to support their opinion is that such alternatives can help reduce the overcrowding of prisons and save government resources. as these methods focus on rehabilitation rather than punishment.

In conclusion , although people may vary in their opinion yet I believe that alternative methods are more effective in reforming offenders and benefiting society in the long run.