Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Volunteering has been an integral part of modern life nowadays. It is thought by some that to do unpaid work should be compulsory for teenagers and the advocate that this could be beneficial for not only individuals but also society. However, I wholeheartedly disagree that we should force young people to work freely for the local community.

Youngers have a plethora of responsibilities to study for both their school project and their school exams due to the fact that school is too demanding like a full-time job and they. Moreover, they attend the school lessons every day. Students have to go to school in the early hours and they go back in the evening hours with their homework that they are likely to do on this day, so they do not have enough time to spend with their family and to do sports. When young people have spare time, we encourage them to act and to spend time with their family.

At the same time, young people have free notions and they can prefer whether they participate in a local community because it is necessary for free countries. Furthermore, they and their family should be free to lead younger people’s lives and career. Therefore, they should have independent preferences from the government or school. Currently, anyone is forced to volunteer, and this is definitely the best system.

In light of all the aforementioned factors, it is possible to state that young people can choose whether they work for free and help others as well as this should not be compulsory.