Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, it is assumed that the provision of sports and social amenities should be mandated by big corporations. This essay partly agree with that statement, citing: this phenomenon spurs both advantageous and disadvantageous aspects in terms of the local community.

On the one hand, there is an assertion that big companies should provide sports and social facilities to the society owing to its big budgets and abitility to pay for the periodic insurance. To be more precise, if these utilities are given freely by big corporations, residents will feel reassured of using these facilities. Furthermore, this phenomenon would have impacts on dwellers’ health and convenience if these supplication was placed in the public and they can find amenities everywhere that suit their demands. Moreover, investment in these devices will contribute to the quality of the workforce of the nation in view of promoting their physical health, so they can work effectively.

On the other hand, there would be many unmanageable problems if corporations invested in a wide range of facilities. Precisely, whether sports and social facilities scattered everywhere in public area, it would be unable to know the reason why facilities are broken. For instance, there are many sports and social amenities in a local park that are given by big companies as investors, have been destroyed or used in an incorrect way, thereby these corporations have to pay a large amount of money to repair these facilities and put it in use again. This phenomenon could lead to the fact that not only will the economic development of those companies be badly affected, but also their reputation if they did not have strict policies and punishment in terms of those who are in violation of rules.

In conclusion, there are many superior and inferior aspects in terms of investment of big companies to the society. However, it depend on their ability to confront with problems and ensure the quality of facilities. Therefore, they should strike a balance between providing facilities to the public and observing how it can meet the community’s demands.