Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extend do you agree?

In recent years, Many people believe that the importance of books as a source of information and entertainment is reducing. I agreed because people losing importance of books because of the Smartphones and TV. Moreover, they are using it for as a source of information and entertainment.

On one hand, Firstly, increasingly of digitalization is caused that is why people are less prefer books. For example, nowadays people usage different platform like Netflix, Youtube, and many more for the entertainment purpose. Hence, people are less prefer comic books over digital platform. Secondly, people they use the artificial intelligence or google platform like google, yahoo! for information over the book.

On the other hand, people are still using the book for information and the entertainment because many people believe that the written information in books is more accurate. Furthermore, because there are still prefer reading magazine and comic books for entertainment. For instance, in Japanese authors release manga books for entertainment and it is famous world wide and it is release beforeIn my opinion, people are losing interest in the importance of books because of the modern technology. Additionally, many digital platforms give information for free, so they are using this technology instead of buying books.

In conclusion, many people are still using books for information and entertainment, but nowadays information is available free on digital platforms, so people’s preference is changing towards this technology instead of books. Likewise, animated movies or using VFX in the movie makes more people excited, so they prefer that over books.