Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extend do you agree?

Some people argue that books do not bring the same value in terms of knowledge and amusement as it was before. On one hand books have strictly structure such as introduction, author’s acknowledgements and sometimes content that can feel overly padded and unnecessary. On the other hand books engage the human imagination, trigger strong feelings and can lead to better recall. I personally do not believe that books have lost its position as a source of information and entertainment even though the number of sources are increased.

Even though books are typically structured in a formal way that might seem rigid compared to digital content, that repeals impatient readers. This structure can seem redundant, especially to those who used to fast-paced digital content. Furthermore, books may contain sections that feel unnecessarily long or repetitive that they are outdated compared to online summaries or videos. For instance, the Lord of the Rings trilogy are more than 500 pages with information about all creatures and their live routines. It might feel as a useless description, yet it offers depth and coherence the main characters motivation.

However, there are not online articles or videos which could provide a space for detailed exploration of complex worlds or topics encouraging reflection and interpretation. They stimulate the imagination in ways that visually media cannot. While films show everything directly, books invite readers to create their own images, develop empathy for characters. Nevertheless, the Lord of the Rings movies precisely introduce the middle earth, It is just vision the director who explored his personal experience of reading the books.

In conclusion, while other forms of media have gained popularity, books continue to hold a vital place in our lives. Their ability to provide deep insight and imaginative engagement ensures that they remain a significant source of information and entertainment. I believe that they continue to be one of the main source.