some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be desighned to last a long time. Others believe that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether residential buildings should be engineered for long-term use, or whether it is better to have these projects implemented promptly and cost-effectively. From my perspective, this essay will examine both viewpoints objectively; however, I support the former opinion for the following reasons.

To begin with, there is some compelling evidence for accommodations such as houses and apartments aimed at sustainable usability. First, these buildings often reduce maintenance and renewal costs in the future, thereby conserving natural and social resources. Another noteworthy point is that they can help guarantee the safety and well-being of residents, particularly in the context of increasingly severe natural disaster and climate change. In addition, these dwellings with high-quality construction can bring certain artistic and historical values, which apparently contribute to the urban identity. As a result, investing in long-lasting housing projects should be regarded as a well-rounded approach.

Nevertheless, it is undeniable that residential buildings with low construction costs and an expedited process can be prioritized in certain contemporary settings. In terms of the rapid population growth across the world, the urgent demand for housing necessitates rapid construction. Moreover, especially in large metropolitan cities, this policy also enables people with low incomes to access affordable housing schemes, therefore increasing their living standards. Admittedly, low-cost buildings can be seen as a plausible solution to contemporary housing demand.

All things considered, both viewpoints present valid arguments, although I believe long-lasting residential projects are more beneficial overall. Ultimately, governments should implement practical and effective policies to ensure housing demand for their citizens. Through efficient allocation of tax revenues, the provision of sustainable, affordable and secure housing can be more achievable.