Some people think that children should be taught how to become good paremts in school Do you agree or disagree?

In society, parenting is considered crucial which impacts the society significantly. Some individuals have thoughts on school ought to me educate children regarding how to become ideal parents. This essay will discuss, parenting is very complex and it is very individual parenting Individual according to circumstances.

Firstly, children are too young to understand the concept of parenthood so, teacher should not prioritise this subject over others. Additionally, children may not have real-life experience to understand the situation. Ideal parenting also demands emotional maturity, as well as financial stability may not expected from young child. For instance, parenting requires patience and problem solving skills that are only acquired with real-life situations. Instead of focusing on such skills, school should emphasize on practical subjects such as, Science, financial literacy, emotional intelligence and communication Skills which indirectly prepare them to parenthood.

Secondly, parenting style defers based on culture, traditions and personal beliefs. School cannot develop a universal approach to parenting, as what works in one society may not be applicable for others. In western countries, for example, guardian encourages be independent from teen-age whereas, in eastern nations they prefer more accurate social skills, discipline and ethics . Therefore standardized methods of parenting will conflict with family values. In conclusion, children can be psychologically incompetent to understand the role of their parents. However, such values are best experienced in real-life extraction rather than by formal education. Therefore, parenting should not be a part of the school curriculum as, family influence plays a more crucial role. School should instead focus on practical life skills that help them in all aspects of future life.