Some people think that children should learn a foreign language at primary school. Others believe it is better to wait until secondary school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

opinions are divided on wether students should start learnign foreign language at primary school or they should begin it from primary school. in my opinion start learning foreign language from young age is better.

on the one hand people believe that children should start learning a foreign language earlier. The main reason is that they can remember words, grammar immediately and can copy the new vocabulary and sounds quickly which helps them to become more fluent in any language. for instance, even babies learn to speak by listening to sounds around them. As a result young children can easily learn any language faster than adults.

on the other hand some people argue that to begin learning a foreign language from primary school would be better for students. People think that studying foreign language from young age may cause them pressure. For example they may feel anxious when they have to memorize a lot of words and grammar rules which can make learning stressful. This means that the process become less productive and students might lost confidence. Therefore starting at secondary school. Therefore starting at secondary school allows students to learn more easily making the process more effective.

In conclusion, learning foreign language from secondary school may help students learn more easily and less stressful, but I think that starting from primary school has more benifits. Young people can master the language faster and naturally, which gives them an advantage in the future. Therefore, in my opinion learning a language early is the best approach.