Some people think that children's leisure activities must be educational otherwise, they are a complete waste of time.

In my opinion, children must spend their free time on education or academic games. One of the reasons why I agree children’s free time must be educational is because if they spend their time playing video games or watching TV, it will negatively affect their future.

On the one hand, one of the reasons why I disagree that they are wasting their time is that playing computer games or watching TV may sometimes be entertaining and relaxing. However, excessive time spent on these activities affects their future negatively. Furthermore, they may suffer in their teenage years because they do not learn any useful skills while they are young. At this moment, children who don’t spend time learning do not work anywhere or earn money, which means they do not benefit their parents or society.

Secondly, there is an agreement that children’s leisure activities must be educational. If they learn useful things in their youth, it will be beneficial for their future. Spending time on educational activities will help teenagers develop skills that are helpful later in life.

By way of conclusion, although it is commonly believed that leisure time must be spent on entertainment, I believe the best way to deal with this problem is to make children’s free time academic. Personally, I think educational activities are more practical for the majority of cases.