Some people think that cities should be designed to be beautiful rather than functional. Do you agree?

Some people think that the beauty of a city is more important than its functions. The new design and attractiveness of the city can attract a lot of tourists from around the world, while the operable city can enhance the quality of life in the city.

First and foremost, the benefit of a beautiful city is about comfort in everyday life. Since gorgeous skyscrapers, parks, and promenades can make residents’ lives better. For instance, cities like New York or London attract millions of tourists because of their historical buildings and beautiful architecture. People enjoy walking around these cities, visiting parks, and taking photos. As a result, beautiful cities not only improve the quality of life but also increase tourism and the local economy.

On the other hand, a functional city is better than a beautiful city, because modern infrastructure will make residents’ lives better, as it helps people move around the city quickly, access services easily, and live more comfortably. For example, with the help of new roads, people will get to their jobs quicker, so they will not be late for work. As a consequence, people can save a lot of time.

In conclusion, while a beautiful city can attract tourists and earn money, a functional city will improve residents’ lives.