Some people think that cities should be designed to be beautiful rather than functional. Do you agree?

Some individuals believe that cities’ images are more essential than it’s usefulness, while others think otherwise. I support the latter viewpoint because functionality may have more benefits than the appearance of the city.

Some are convinced that city’s appearance can have an influence on citizens. Green parks are not only beautiful it’s also useful. Therefore, all the flora in the parks clear the city from the emission. Furthermore, attractive city can create a pleasant atmosphere and reduce stress and health problems. As well as that, visually attractive cities may also attract more tourists, which can boost local economics and create employment opportunities.Consequently, many cities around the world known not only for their facilities but also for architectural landmarks.

However, I side with those who think that the main purpose of cities is to provide enough facilities to serve their residents. Functional cities have reliable transportation system and accessible public services such as healthcare and education. These have direct impact on people’s daily life. Furthermore, investing in infrastructure can reduce traffic problems, improve productivity, and support economic growth. City should not be just beautiful, it must be effective so residents may still have enough facilities.

In conclusion, although stunning cities can improve well being and attract tourists, I believe that functionality has more significance because it directly affects the lives of residents.