Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are useful. Do you think that the advantages of outweigh disadvantages?

In contemporary society, there is a controversial debate among people, some believe computer games are beneficial for children, while others think the opposite. From my perspective, these games have several positive and negative outcomes, relevant to various factors, and in this essay I will examine these two aspects.

Initially, certain games have the potential to enhance cognitive skills and communication abilities of young individuals. For instance, games such as puzzles and terraria are the best options to improve individuals’ critical thinking and creativity. Furthermore, nowadays, most people are keen on playing online games, and this can be beneficial for certain types of people who are introverts. For example, CSGO and PUBG, both of them can contribute to preventing loneliness and stress. In general , multiplayer games contribute to boost the confidence and reduce feelings of isolation that many young people may suffer.

On the flip side, games are the main contributors of social isolation and health concerns. Literally, excessive screen time which spending too much time on playing games can lead to a sedentary lifestyle and health issues releted to eyes and obesity. For example, games such as, PUBG can be a primary example of being addictive for this kind of unhealthy lifestyle. Moreover, sitting too much on screen may reduce face-to-face social interaction and hinder the development of real-life social skills. Additionally, this kind of people hardly find their close friends and mostly they struggle to build-up relationship with others.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the ongoing debate regarding the impact of computer games on children, it is evident that these games influence on people differently. Some enhance individuals’ creativity and communication skills, while others harmful in certain health and real life capabilities.