Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are useful. Do you think that the advantages of outweigh disadvantages?

In contemporary society, there is a controversial debate among people, some believe computer games are beneficial for children, while others argue that they are major problem for youngsters. From my perspective, there are several positive outcomes for games, such as developing cognitive skills and social interaction. On the other hand, there are versatile drawbacks, too. This essay will explore the ups and downs of playing computer games.

Initially, certain games can enhance cognitive skills and communication abilities of young individuals. For instance, games such as puzzles and terraria are the best options to improve individuals’ critical thinking and creativity. Furthermore, nowadays, most people are keen on playing online games, and this can be beneficial for certain types of people who are introverts. For example, CSGO and PUBG, both of them can contribute to preventing loneliness and stress. In online games, people face various faces and behaviors. Therefore, they help them get rid of stress the loneliness.

Following that, games are the main contributors of social isolation and health concerns. Literally, excessive screen time which spending too much time on playing games can lead to a sedentary lifestyle and health issues releted to eyes and obesity. For example, games such as, PUBG can be a primary example of being addictive for this kind of unhealthy lifestyle. Moreover, sitting too much on screen may reduce face-to-face social interaction and hinder the development of real-life social skills. Additionally, these kind of people hardly find their close friends and mostly they struggle to build-up relationship with others.

To sum up, notwithstanding the ongoing debate among humans about games, games influence on people differently. Some enhance individuals’ creativity and communication skills, while others harmful in certain health and real life capabilities.