Some people think that developing a successful career is more important than spending time with family and friends, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinions that a successful professional career should be a center of a person’s life, while family and friends should only hold an inferior position. Although both schools of thought hold merit, I partly disagree with this perspective.

On the one hand, an economic issue is obviously the main reason explains why some people suggest that a successful career is more important than anything in life. In this day and age, as the cost of living has increased exponentially, earning a high-income level is one of the most essential mission. Without money, education, healthcare, and another necessary services may be curtailed, which can detrimentally lead to harmful implications. Thus, pursuing a career first before caring about spending time with their family and friends has become a reasonable decision.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that family bonds and friendship also play an irreplaceable role in personal life. As all companies in the world have become more competitive, employees have to face many challenges and pressure. And if this situation continues regularly, it can cause many mental problems, such as stress, sleep disorder, or even depression. Hence, supports from family and friends can make these issues more abate, contributing to improving positive well-being and attitudes in their life.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly disagree with the perspective that people should prioritize successful career rather than family and friends. I believe that the best way to deal with the problem is to keep a work-life balance so that we can benefit from both of them due to its contributions in both economic and feeling aspects.