some people think that everybody should use more public transport, because this will help the problem of traffic congestion. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people ought to use public transport more, because this will solve the issue of traffic jams. I strongly agree with this idea. This essay will first discuss how not using private vehicles will mean there are less cars on the road and second, that the money could be used to improve infrastructure.

Firstly, if people use more public transport, there will be less cars on the streets. This means that there will be more space for vehicles like buses and motorbikes, and there will be less traffic jams because there is more space. A good example of this is in Ho Chi Minh City, where the government has bought more buses and is building a metro, which has already reduced the number of cars and made the streets clearer.

When more public transport is used, that means people will pay for it and the government can use that money to build more infrastructure. These fees could help to build wider roads, bridges, or other features which help traffic to function more smoothly. In Ha Noi, for instance, the government uses the money they collect to help make the roads bigger, and this has helped to alleviate traffic jams throughout the city.

To conclude, I firmly believe that using more public transportation is essential to help solve the issue of too much traffic on the roads. Not only will it mean fewer private vehicles, but the money can also be used to improve the infrastructure overall, making it easier for everyone.