Some people think that family has the most powerful influence on a child's development while others believe that other factors (friends, television, music …) have a stronger effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In a world with diverse beliefs and values, while some think a parent plays the most important role in a child’s development, others argue that television and friends do better. However, when it comes to this, there are diverse factors that can contribute at each stage of growth. This essay will be weighing both stands and proving that a child needs all the input.

In as much as parenting is not an easy task, family and relatives build the mentality and emotions of the descendants. Besides, the elderly know the young ones better and therefore will have a greater understanding of how to train and develop the characters. For example, during family dinner, they are taught table etiquette and maturity.

On the other hand, TVs act as an aid to boost their intelligence. Not only does it serve as a source of information but also for entertainment. Nevertheless, it is paramount that this is done under strict supervision. Furthermore, it should depend on the age as well as the type of programs. For instance, shows like National Geographic rather than ‘WWE’ shows.

Another point of view is that friends are best for development. This is generally true in that, in a world where peer pressure is the most influential factor in the lives of many, it is safe to believe that it plays a role of its own. This assists in the social upbringing of the individual. Additionally, they are present in times when members aren’t physically or emotionally present or when they lose a pet. Notably, competition between neighborhood friends on who looks cleanness makes them better on hygiene.

In summary, it is apparent that a lot of reasons contribute to the growth of young ones. A definitive stand is rather challenging as every input is considerate according to its own age range. Besides, it takes a community to raise a child.