Some people think that family relationships are more important than friendships. Do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

It is often said that family relationships are more valuable than bounds with our friends. Many people think so, but still, without friends their life might feel empty and introspective(1) in some way. Let’s look through examples I picked up and decide whether the people are right or not.

To begin with, we all can agree that it’s difficult to imagine life without our family neither friends. But why? Why do we depend on them so much? It’s a thought provoking question, though I reckon the answer is pretty simple. The key is “emotional bound(2)”! When you spend a lot of time with a person, an emotional bound creates, and through time it only evolves, but in the first place it’s up to you if you want to cement(3) it or not.

From the very first moment of our life we are surrounded by our family members. That’s why people tend to think our family is one of the most important things, as we have the biggest emotional bound specifically with them. They seem to know everything about you, the same way they are ready to support in any upcoming problems. So is there anyone else who could possibly be as much close to us?

Actually, yes! Your friends probably wouldn’t back you(4) financially, they might not succour(5) you during sickness just like your parents would. Though, when it comes to positive emotions and blotting out(6) uptight(8) thoughts, friends can help you a lot! Also, I guess you will agree that sometimes we all are in dire need of(9) a good laugh.

There are many things our relatives don’t know, but friends do, many topics you cannot talk about with your friends but you do with your sibling or parent. I am sure that our life has to have both of the sides, because they are extremely important even just for the emotional discharge. So, in conclusion I would highly recommend cementing bonds with both family and friends.