Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

It cannot be denied that everyone in any era always has the need to taking care of their health. Therefore, many individuals claim that it would be a great idea for private companies to undertake health services. From my standpoint, despite having some benefits, this idea should not be applied ubiquitously because of its surpassing drawbacks.

First and foremost, private running companies usually offer higher quality of health care since they possess big and sustainable sources of finance to train gifted individuals or cooperate with other prestigious companies in order to create or use exclusively more efficient medical products. Furthermore, private health services are far more convenient for service users than public health services. A prime example that it is time-saving as well as simple procedures for patients when scheduling a medical examination at a private hospital.

Nevertheless, while middle or upper classes benefit a lot from these mentioned advantages, most impoverished people do not have ability to access such overpriced services. It is the fact that the cost of having examination and treatment in a public hospital is always reasonable compared to it in a hospital running by private company. Therefore, if taking care of health is the fundamental demand for everybody, it will be unfair for underprivileged people as they cannot receive a standard medical care, leading to the declination in community health.

In conclusion, in spite of conveniences that health care provided by private companies brings, I believe it is not suitable for everyone, especially people who have poor finance condition. For this reason, medical care should be controlled by non-profit companies or by the government so that all residents will be able to access good health services.