some people think that government should spend money on Railways. others believe that there should be more investment into new roads.

There are vibrant debates surrounding the transport issue. People compare railways to roads and often can’t come to a mutual decision on what’s a better choice. Although I have a strong belief that railway roads are worth becoming the main kind of transport in the future, this essay will explore both perspectives.

On the one hand, roads provide an access to use wheeled transport such as cars, buses, bicycles, scooters and even roller skates. Wheeled transport is traditional. As society, we got used to applying it, thus to roads as well. In today’s world almost every family possesses one car or more. All because cars are quite convenient for free transportation that trains can’t offer. I’m going to illustrate it with my own experience. Last summer I participated in a musical festival held in a forest in the Ryazan region. I reached Ryazan by train and I had no other option, but to catch a taxi to get where I needed. So, I did and roads constructed on the way were irreplaceably suitable.

On the other hand, railway vehicles are considered the superior kinds of transport. They meet all the requirements to be called environmentally-friendly. There is no demand in fossil fuels to set a tram or train on a trail. Also, no carbon dioxide is produced by their work. For instance, railway vehicles became the major transportation tool in the Netherlands and now it leads the top of the most ecologically clean countries in the world.

To conclude, there are pros and cons for roads and railways, that’s why it’s incorrect to choose only one option. Moreover, lots of roads were constructed in the 20th century, while only a few countries invested into a branchy railway system. I’m convinced that governments should focus on spreading railways, whereby more citizens could use them.