Some people think that government should subsidize fruits and vegetables to make healthy food more affordable. Others argue that government should tax unhealthy food instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, it is believed by some people that subsidy should be provided on fruits and vegetables in order to make healthy food cheaper. However, other says that thax should be implemented on unhealthy foods. This essay will discuss both the views over the subsequent paragraphs including opinion in the conclusion.

To commence with, these days people are much concerned about their fitness and health. Everyone earn money to fulfill their needs and for good meals whereas there is existence of such poverty stricken who can’t afford good food in their routine. For an instance, some unfortunate ones are only able to earn money by which they can only arrange their meals for a day so mostly of them depends on cheaper food like junk food just to save some money. Thus, this effects to health and end up with serious diseases. Hence, only way to deal with this is that government should employ subsidy on healthy edibles so that everyone one can afford.

On the other hand, most of the foods are unhealthy such as junk food and also these foods are cheaper as compared to fruits and vegetables which is the reason why maximum of people consume these foods. If proper tax should be levied on the unhealthy foods then there must be some advantages that people stay away from fast foods because automatically there will be hike in the prices. There is one more example, unhealthy foods or junk food can easily found in the every corner of cities, if there is tax implies on these foods government can collect much funds which can b use for country. Hence, by this act many people tend towards healthy diet.

To conclude, both the views have been discussed clearly in the above paragraphs. As per my opinion, somehow proper subsidy and tax in healthy and unhealthy foods attract more people towards good diet ultimately this will end up many disease and boost the health ratio all over the world.