Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It has been very debatable that people think having a set retirement age for everybody, regardless of the position, is not the best thing, and that workers should be able to retire earlier. I agree because not all jobs require the same effort, and I believe that people with low-salary jobs and non-beneficial roles in the workplace can find early retirement very beneficial.

I am of the opinion that more companies and governmental properties should proceed with this early retirement age process depending on the effort given by the employees. People who are working in governmental properties or package delivery may be giving more effort than other employees who are working as editors and web designers who are of course conducting effort but sitting a full-time job in their office. Companies should also take into consideration the mental health of the workers and when they need to stop working.

The type of workers that surely going to find this a win (for them)-lose (for the company) situation are the employees that only depend on others without providing the work environment with anything influential. For instance, a gatekeeper who depends on his colleagues. This type of worker is the best gainer from the recommended process, where they only take pension without doing anything in their jobs which makes most of the companies refuse to conduct any forward step in setting an earlier retirement age.

To conclude, I believe that companies should set an early retirement age for eager beavers as they deserve it considering their mental health and physical health, despite the presence of workers who can win from this situation.