Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some argue that mega sports events is beneficial for the hosting nation while others say that it is not good. Although hosting international sports events could affect the hosting country negatively, I believe that it is extremely good for a nation to hold such events as they contribute to its econmical development.

On the one hand, opponents of mega sports events worry that they could result in more crime and damage the environment. Some visitors leave a lot trash behind and that can pose a threat on the ecosystem of the area. Additionally, the social differences between forigns and locals might cause conflicts, and thus a rise in crime levels. For example, during the chinese olympics many guests were arrested because they offended some locals and ended up fighting with them.

Nevertheless, supporters of these events think that they are super important for the nation’s economy as they contribute hugely to the economical enhancement. Visitors tend to spend thousands of dollars during their visits. Furthermore, the local society can benefit greatly from the improvements of the infrastructure and facilities in preparation for such events. This is why i support this point of view and i think these activities are crucial for the locals.

To conclude, despite the fact that hosting the olympics might have some unwanted results, In my opinion they are significant for the local community as they help elevate the economy and provide more useful facilities plus they spread cheer and optimism in the world.