Some people think that is more effective for student to study in a group while other believe that is better for them to study.

There is ongoing debate about whether students should learn in a group or study on their own. While a group community can offer numerous benefits, I believe studying alone can be more efficient due to the sense of independence it offers.

On the one hand, some claim that studying in a group is beneficial since individuals can help each other. By studying in a group, students can provide each other with recommendations, knowledge and share experiences. When individuals work together, they often help bridge the gap in complicated lessons by asking questions, conducting research and giving valuable insights into the subject. However, I disagree with this argument because some people might find it hard to adapt to such a learning environment. Students might struggle to ask questions, adhering to common plans and eventually end up compromising with others about studying routines.

On the other hand, it can be argued that individuals themselves are capable of learning more effectively. When learning on their own, students get the opportunity to study at their own pace without coming to a joint decision to create a comfortable learning atmosphere like in groups, therefore they do not put at risk their own academic performance. For instance, a student can plan their studying routine, create a tailored curriculum system and gain independence over studying matters. As a result, they are more willing to learn and obtain in-depth knowledge, getting well-rounded education. I support this argument since education should be customized to each individual, given the fact that they cannot always keep up with pace in groups.

In conclusion, although team members contribute significantly by offering help, I believe individuals alone are able to handle academic matters, fostering the sense of independence without posing a risk to their academic performance.