Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There are two categories of people who think that educational organizations must be based on gender. Some adults consider that separate lessons provide children with many advantages, whereas others have counterarguments and absolutely positive that kids must be learnt at the same classes. This is an interesting question to discuss both opinions. In this essay I am going to study them, share my point of view, basing on my background.

The first group of people say in favour of separate education as they believe that boys and girls are physiologically different. For instance, females’ bodies produce more estrogen and males’ ones more testosterone. Not only do these steroids determine their behavior, but also their abilities to think and study. Generally speaking, girls rely on intuition, but boys on logics. Moreover, attending mixed schools are considered the reason making children more aggressive as they have to compete for the attention of the opposite sex.

Yet, vice versa, the second category believes that kids are learnt patience and tolerance, as young learners are taught how to behave and communicate with various individuals in society. This is because children have the similar disciplines where they get the opportunity to discuss their thoughts on different topics. In other words, cooperating in mixed classes helps kids build relationships.

To sum up, although both opinions have pros if I had had the opportunity to make a choice, I would have definitely chosen the mixed lessons. I am sure that it helped me realise that individuals have personal traits and take into account their arguments.