Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.write 250 words

It is argued that group study has more benefits, while some believe that individual study is beneficial. Both of these notions would be discussed in this essay before giving my personal opinion.

On one hand, proponents of group study claim that it enhances mutualism. For instance, complex topics can be decoded easily when when more than two brains are involved. Many studies have shown that people who prefer studying in a group balance flow of information in all group members, which is more efficacious.

On the other hand, individaul study helps students to shine out in a particular class. Toppers from school, college or university are given more attention. They can focus on study material by themselves. They often get distracted by group study as it sometimes leads to useless discussion. For example, many students of competitive exam have their personal space like separate room where they study alone.

From my perspective, students should adopt a combined approach. For understanding sophisticated concepts, they should contact with other students who have grip on the subject. However, in order to retain information, they should study alone. In this way, a student can be benefitted from both types of study.

In conclusion, both study methods are acceptable, but it depends on need and interest of individual students. I highly reccommend to follow both, as it is more advantageous in terms of getting good grades.